Fabric distractions

It is hot, damn hot and while I try not to channel Robyn Williams from Good Morning Vietnam, you get the picture – it is hot. In Canberra, living across the road from a mountain covered in bush and grass, this means fire danger. The risk for the next 24 hours is extreme. So I came home from work resolved to tackle housework and review my fire plan. But then not one but two parcels of fabric arrived…… and I am just delaying my other tasks for a few minutes to share them with you, because they are so full of colour and possibility! (Well – I will share one because the other one will make up part of the birthday present for my eldest chick, and I don’t want to spoil the surprise!)

It is at this point that I have to confess that I am an addict. Colour, and especially colour on fabric, will get me every time. I haven’t even washed and ironed these! But already I am dreaming of what I can create with them. Now I am going to do the responsible thing and pack the important papers and water before the fabric lures me back in. Because it will…..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am always interested in feedback, comments or your own musings, so please share!

