Golden Book Gown: Refashioning at it’s Finest!

This is my first ever reblog – prompted by the post by The Renegade Seamstress on a gorgeous example of refashioned clothing – a dress made from Little Golden Books. Enjoy!

The Renegade Seamstress

There are not too many things that make me say, “Wow!”

But, holy cow, when I came across this Golden Book Gown by Ryan Jude Novelline, I was absolutely amazed and I thought you might enjoy it as much as I did!

The bodice is made from the golden spines of original Golden Books and the dress is made entirely from the pages.

goldenbookgown1

goldenbookgown2

goldenbookgown3

Now this is refashioning at it’s finest!

You might also enjoy:

Refashion Tutorials

View original post

I am always interested in feedback, comments or your own musings, so please share!

