A feature!

Half way through the week already?

My exciting news tonight is that I am featured on the lovely blog Janes Apple.  I am used to seeing the photos of my bags and pencil holders, but somehow seeing them on someone else’s blog makes them look a bit more ‘professional’!    Please go and support Sian on her blog – she puts a lot of effort into supporting and promoting Australian craftspeople and artists – and has a lovely range of cards too!  I am so honoured to have been featured.  It has me turning my mind to how much I enjoy reading about other crafters, and wondering whether I might also invite some to be featured here to share with you all.  One for the drawing board!

I also need to say thank you to all the wonderful friends who have responded with so much support after my post about my boy on Sunday.  As the week has gone on the medication is starting to take effect and his teacher is seeing a real difference in his ability to stay in the classroom and stay on task.  So it looks like we are on the right path.  Of course, the medication wears off mid-afternoon, so we are seeing little benefit at home, but just having him focussed at school is a huge change for us all.  Most importantly, he is happy.

I have been busy sewing this week, but nothing to display of any significance.  I am back to making more costumes for the school production.  This time I have cut up pale blue sheets to make 16 sashes.  I will hopefully finish them tonight, which will free me up to return to the things I love doing!  This time next week the costumes will have been on stage and the sewing will be over!  There will be a large glass of champagne at interval with my name on it I suspect!

With everything that has been happening at home I have drifted slightly from my business plan activity.  However my workshop friends have continued to post their progress, so I am not losing sight of the goals, and today took delivery of the Right Brain Business planning book.  Although I had downloaded it to my Kindle app, there is something about the pages of a book that makes it easier to read, feel and think about.  I think it might be just the incentive to re-engage with the process that I needed.

My house is a busy one at present.  I have a cousin from The Netherlands here for the night, a child having a surgical procedure under general anaesthetic on Friday, and all the usual sports and school activities.  I need to find time to squeeze in some making and doing and sewing……

I hope that you are having a great week.

I am always interested in feedback, comments or your own musings, so please share!

