Friday Finds – a list of 18 free tutorials for Diaper/Nappy Bags

Although we are a few days away from the official beginning of Spring, the weather has decided to anticipate the change a few days early, and it is beautiful!! The sort of weather where you want to be outside, pottering in the garden, going for walks and being energetic. I love it! Here’s hoping that it will last and not revert to the gloomy winter conditions again!

Today’s list of finds are well and truly for me to make as gifts, not for personal use! When I had my chicks I had a fabulous nappy bag (diaper bag for some) that my sister gave me – a black, quilted, backpack, lined in plastic lined materials, with great pockets. I found that having my hands free was wonderful. And it didn’t look like a nappy bag. I have written before that I think that diaper bags can be sophisticated, with no little duckies or teddy bears etc. Having this cool black bag meant that I felt a bit groovy instead of completely lost in motherhood. So it is with this in mind that I have collected these patterns for diaper bags. The ‘cool’ factor is defined by the fabric that you choose, and therefore only limited by your imagination!

Diaper Bag – Nap Time Crafters 

Easiest Nappy/Diaper Bag ever – Sew Christine 

Diaper Bag – My crazy beautiful life   

Diaper Bag – Prudently Painted Vintage 

2 in 1 Bag – Stroller Bag into Messenger Bag – Make it Love it

Diaper Bag with a Divider – Warehouse Fabrics

Diaper Bag – Sew Much Ado 

Simple Diaper Bag – Life on 19th

Hip Mama Diaper Bag – A Mingled Yarn

Diaper Bag – Sleep Owl Studio (with ideas on adapting the Hip Mama Diaper Bag)

Pretty Bird Quick Trip Diaper Bag – Sew 4 Home 

Diaper Bag with elastic pockets – Craftster

Diaper Bag – Crafty Couple 

Mod Diaper Bag – Vibrant Designs 

Anna’s Diaper Bag – CocoJ Designs 

Diaper Bag – Mommysewing

Angela’s Diaper Bag – Moda Bake Shop 

Baby on the Go Diaper Bag – Moda Bake Shop 

 

One thought on “Friday Finds – a list of 18 free tutorials for Diaper/Nappy Bags

I am always interested in feedback, comments or your own musings, so please share!

