Apache Tears Cushion Completed

A great example of starting a project with one plan then finding a different one altogether that turns out well!!

Apache Tears Cushion Front

Well, this was supposed to be one of my ‘finishing off’ projects but I have to be honest and say that I fell in love with the Apache Tears pattern and could not bring myself to resign it to the back of the flower cushion. So I ended up with yet another project to finish! But on a good note, I love it!

When it came to making a back for the cushion I was careful to keep it as simple as possible so decided to go for a simple stripe.

Stripy Cushion Back

But how to make the opening? That would take a bit of thinking about, I did not want to use buttons as the cushion is going to go onto the new wooden kitchen bench and if it is used to sit on I thought the buttons might dig in to ones bottom. Then I remembered a video I had…

View original post 98 more words

I am always interested in feedback, comments or your own musings, so please share!

