Gone but not that far!

Yesterday was my one year anniversary of blogging! Known affectionately as a blogoversary it provides a great time to look back on how far I have come, and the adventures along the way. Which I am going to do…….but not here. As is fitting an anniversary there are changes afoot. After some technical hiccups (all my own work) I have migrated all of the content of this site to a new domain provider. My year of blogging at wordpress.com has been a great start, but now it is time to open up new horizons – like having a newsletter that people can subscribe to (now), having my own shop (soon), being able to advertise companies whose products I believe in, and being able to grow.

I am really excited by the prospect of all of this but am sad as I know that some of you, who have been with me from the beginning, will probably not move over and re-subscribe. I understand – I have done it too. You mean to, but then it is one more thing to click, form to fill out, email to read, and it slips from your mind. I will be sad to see those of you who do drift away disappear but I am hopeful that some of you will follow on the adventures of this little bird!

The details? The new site is https://alittlebirdmademe.com. The difference for those of you who are WordPress reader users is that you will have to enter it into your reader as part of blogs you follow. Or you can use bloglovin’ to follow me. Or come over and subscribe.

So many options! Now I just have to try not to hit any more delete buttons….. and actually start posting interesting creative content again!

Happy New Year to all of you, and thank you for your support over the last 12 months. I have loved every minute of it!!

Theresa

I am always interested in feedback, comments or your own musings, so please share!

