Friday Finds – 27+ Free Tutorials and Patterns for Aprons

Some of you might recall that some time ago a friend asked me to make a frilly apron for her to give to her sister-in-law.  At the time I couldn’t find exactly what I wanted in a pattern, so took bits and pieces from other patterns to make the apron look how I thought it should look.  It is my intention to prepare a tutorial for that apron soon (any excuse to make another one!) but in the meantime thought I could share some of the links that I found that others have shared for patterns for aprons.

I quite like the resurgence of the apron as a fashion statement of sorts!  I haven’t worn one for years, but lately have started pulling my old, dated, aprons out of the drawer when I am preparing the evening meal.  I have also discovered that they are quite handy when sewing, to protect my clothes from layers of thread and fabric dust.  My chicks all love to wear aprons when they are cooking.  The two girls have great ones that my sister made them last Christmas, but the boy doesn’t have one of his own at the moment.  (He is very big into doing things that ‘men’ do, in this house where he is surrounded by females, so it will have to be a ‘man apron’ I think!)

The collection that follows provides free patterns for a wide variety of styles – sure to be something for everyone in here!  As usual, at the end of the list I have included links to lists that other bloggers have prepared on the same topic!

Adjustable unisex apron  from the Purl Bee 

  Half Apron Jumbo Pockets  from Sew4Home

Cute and Flirty Apron by Crazy Little Projects 

Lined Apron by Sew4Home

Reversible scalloped apron by Warehouse Fabrics

Sweet Nothings Retro Apron Download  Sweet Nothings Retro Apron from Fabric.com

Craft apron by Beans Blog 

A Lady's Apron: TutorialLady’s Apron – Sewing in no man’s land

Ruffle Apron by Crazy Little Projects

apron tutorial  Frilly Apron from Spotlight.com.au

Apron Tutorial from Wholly Kao  

   Totally cute apron – Sew Much 2 Love

Full Apron Tutorial from Sugar Bee Crafts Sugar Bee Crafts: Full Apron Tutorial

Kitchen Confections – Moda’s Vintage modern pleated apron – by Sew4Home

Biased Apron by Feather’s Flights

1920s apron 071920’s ladies apron by Chocolate on my Cranium

Coral Chic Apron – by Welome to the Mouse House 

Apron Tutorial from Ink and Spindle on Martha Stewart

Flower Petals Apron by Sewing in no man’s land  FLOWER PETALS APRON Tutorial

Practically perfect to me Apron – At Second Street

Molly’s apron – from In Timely Fashion 

apron tutorialHostess Apron – Free Pattern on Cratsfy.com

Easy Ruffled Apron – Cotton and Curls 

ruffled apron09DIY Ruffled Apron by JoJo and Eloise

Cottage Chic Apron by Grosgrain Fabulous  papercrane

 Aprons for him and her by Make it Love it

19 Apron tutorials 19 Free Apron sewing patterns – Tip Nut

25 Apron Tutorials – on Darling Adventures 

10 thoughts on “Friday Finds – 27+ Free Tutorials and Patterns for Aprons

I am always interested in feedback, comments or your own musings, so please share!