Friday finds – a list of 18 links to free patterns to make market bags

I have realised that if I am going to post a list of the links I have found, I should probably call them something! So here is the beginning of “Friday Finds”!! Tonight I thought I would go back to bags. Mainly because I keep finding more that I am inspired by, and that I want to make! Today’s list will be market or shopping bags. Where I live in Canberra shops are not allowed to provide free plastic bags for our shopping. We either pay between 10 and 15 cents per bag, or we carrying our own bags. I love my shopping bags. They are bright and bold and make grocery shopping a treat for the eye. But they are starting to wear out. My plan (along with all those other plans on my ever growing ‘to do’ list) is to make some new ones for myself and use fabrics that make me happy. (That will counteract the sometimes excruciating nature of grocery shopping with 3 chicks in tow!!) And that means that, without further ado, I present a list of links to free patterns for market bags that I have collected for this very purpose!

Market Tote – Bijou Lovely Designs

Simple tote for Groceries – CYA Tutorials

Market Day Tote – Quiltmag

Teeny Tiny Fold Up Shopping Tote – Instructables

17groceries

Fat Sack – Atkinson Designs

Nylon Eco Bags – Ever Kelly

Grocerybag_3_large

Charlie Reusable Grocery Bag – Burdastyle

Mini-Market Tote – Chubby Hobby

Fold Away Shopping Bag Tutorial – Crafty Ady

Tabs on bag when unfolded

Cloth Grocery Bag Tutorial – Just Crafty Enough

Reversible Grocery Bag – Splendor Falls

Vintage Market Bag Tutorial – Sew Home Grown

IMG_1451

Quick Carrier – Earth Girl Fabrics

Farmers Market Laminated Tote – Sew 4 Home

Market Tote – The Long Thread

Free market bag pattern

The Martha Market Bag – Pattern Spot

Fold up Tote – Zaaberry

Foldaway Shopping Bag – Sew 4 Home

Let me know if you use any of these patterns and how you go!!

4 thoughts on “Friday finds – a list of 18 links to free patterns to make market bags

I am always interested in feedback, comments or your own musings, so please share!

